UDPages - how many layers?

Hi everyone,

i am just getting started with testing UD, and I have a problem that I do not understand:
Say I want to create a Admin Dashboard. I create a dynamic Page “/ad/users” - this is showing me all users in our AD with some basic info. One collumn is a link to all available data of this specific user: the link is “/ad/users/$username”. I created a dynamic page with the url “/ad/users/:username”. If I now open localhost:123/ad/users/john.doe, it does reload the page /ad/users, and not the userdata page.

I did a few trys and tests: it looks like I can only create two layers of pages: /ad/john.doe works, /ad/users/john.doe goes back to /ad/users… Is this correct? Can dynamic pages only be “nested” in two layers?

Thanks!

Tobias

just create one page and make conditions on it
like new-udpage -url “/ad/users/:username”
if $username empty, just list all users.

But the problem is that if I load /ad/users/:username, it does open /ad/users - I cannot load a third layer.
And your solution is not possible here, because on the “all users” page I display 5 properties for each users, when I open the user specific page, I want to show all properties (about 100). Otherwise the filter would be enough.

One page! :slight_smile:
remove all the other pages, and make one
‘/ad/user/:username/:someunderfunction’

I have this:

1 Like

Okay, now i get it… This could work like I need it. I will implement it and check if it does what I want.

But Just for clarification: should it be possible to create a dynamic page /ad, a subpage /ad/users/, a subpage /ad/users/site1, … Is there any limitations on the count of netsted subpages?

Okay, I do not get the result I need: to stay in my example: I created a page with URL /ad/users/:username. How do I now access the “first” page, /ad/users? If I try it, I get a “Page not found”.

I would say this /ad/users/ ?