Material UI Theme Question

I’m a complete noob here, so please forgive me if this is a stupid question. I’ve spent the last week learning MaterialUI themes and have been able to process through theme building pretty well but the issue I’m having currently is figuring out a way to have different color palettes for different components like Cards and Paper elements. Is this possible currently on v3 of UD?

Thought I figured this out last night but realized it wasn’t working as I intended. Still looking for a possibility of declaring different component colors within the material ui theme.

I haven’t touched the new global themes in V3 yet so I can’t comment on that, sorry. I was as confused about the documentation as you are :slight_smile:

However, as an alternative, to touch individual elements on page, you could use UniversalDashboard.Style module instead. I absolutely love it and it’s easy to use!

Here’s an example code for you:

$paperStyleMain = "
    background-color: black;
    .MuiPaper-root {
        background-color: green;   
    }"

$paperStyleSecondary = "
    .MuiPaper-root {
        background-color: lightblue !important;   
    }"

New-UDStyle -Style $paperStyleMain -Content {
        New-UDGrid -Container -Content {
            New-UDGrid -Item -ExtraSmallSize 12 -Content {
                New-UDStyle -Style $paperStyleSecondary -Content {
                    New-UDPaper -Content { "xs-12" } -Elevation 2
                }
            }

New-UDGrid -Item -ExtraSmallSize 6 -Content {
                New-UDPaper -Content { "xs-6" } -Elevation 2
            }

New-UDGrid -Item -ExtraSmallSize 6 -Content {
                New-UDPaper -Content { "xs-6" } -Elevation 2
            }

New-UDGrid -Item -ExtraSmallSize 3 -Content {
                New-UDPaper -Content { "xs-3" } -Elevation 2
            }

}

}

}
        }
    }