Can't get a basic endpoint to work (PSUD version 4.0.2)

I’m at my wits end. I’m relatively new to PSUD and scripting in general but I’ve followed the basic tutorial for hours now. I reinstalled PSUD several times and now i’m trying the latest latest version after trying 4.0.1. I even install Vscode after trying the native PSUD GUI. Here’s what I tried:

I created an endpoint (GET) with no authentication as follows:

New-PSUEndpoint -Url "/hello" -Endpoint {

"Hello"

}

And then, in the Vscode terminal window I issued this:

Invoke-RestMethod -Uri "http://localhost:5000/hello" -Method GET   

Which resulted with this error in the terminal window:

PS C:\ProgramData\UniversalAutomation\Repository\.universal> Invoke-RestMethod -Uri "http://localhost:5000/hello" -Method GET      
Invoke-RestMethod: The method or operation is not implemented.
at , : line 2
at , : line 1

Before, I was attempting to do a more complex script but failing that, I decided to do the simplest thing I could and even this is not working. My next step will be to downgrade to something before even version 4.0.1.

Any help would be great. Thanks

If you’re in the endpoint editor, you don’t need the entire cmdlet. Just add “hello”

1 Like

Thanks Adam. I did eventually find this out before this post but I figured if I understood how this works I could better understand how to construct the more complex PSUEndpoint call. Can I ask why in the YouTube video tutorial it seems that you use the whole expression? I also followed along using VScode and followed what you did in VScode connected to PSU, with much different results.

I figure if I understand that, then the documentation would make more sense for someone like me who’s not as experienced. Thanks for responding btw.