Struggling with Moving from -Content to -Endpoint for Dynamic Data

Hi all

Firstly, I love this product and have been playing with it for several weeks, having been reading the forums for much of today it’s great to see what a healthy community you have here! I’m a novice at best and I’m motivated to really cut my teeth on this product, I can see so many possibilities to create amazing and functional tools.

I’ve created a dashboard which has a Table i’m populating from SQL, it has several columns and that is all working fine, I’ve added a UDSelect dropdown (also from data in SQL) and now I want add/populate an additional column to my Table based on that selection, and this where I’m coming unstuck.

I’ve spent several hours now trying to wrap my head around this but I fear I’m just getting myself confused with some concepts and I would appreciate someone outlining what I need to achieve this.

I believe I need to use an Endpoint so that when the UDSelect is chosen that the Table is aware of the selection, here is my code that is using -Content

New-UDTable -Title “” -Headers @("Name ", “Parameter”, “Description”, “Setting”, “Last Updated”, “Other”) -Content {

$Data = @($Comparisons | Sort-Object -Property CommandName, CommandParameter | Where-Object { $.CommandFamily -eq $CommandFamily -and $.Datatable -eq $Datatable } | Select-Object CommandName, CommandParameter,

CommandParameterDescription, CommandParameterType, “Setting”, LastUpdated , “Other” )

#Step through each Object in the array and make it addressable

for($i=0;$i-le $Data.length-1;$i++){

##Test for array as cant handle them yet

if ($Data[$i].CommandParameterType -ne ‘Array’){

#Update the value of Setting from the template

$Data[$i].Setting = $CompanyData.($Data[$i].CommandName).($Data[$i].CommandParameter)

}

}

$Data | Out-UDTableData -Property @(“CommandName”, “CommandParameter”, “CommandParameterDescription”, “Setting”, “LastUpdated” , “Other”)

$Data = $null

}