Running old dashboards on new version

Product: PowerShell Universal
Version: 4.1.10

I have been using PSU dashboards for a couple of years now, but have always stayed on version 2.12.6. We are finally working to upgrade our production tenant, but the first step was to upgrade my localhost. After struggling with the installation, I renamed all of the directories in C:\ProgramData and C:\Program Files (x86) and was able to successfully install the new version. However, I am a little confused as to how everything is laid out.

For example, [this documentation page] (https://docs.powershelluniversal.com/v/v3/userinterfaces/dashboards/components#adding-components-to-dashboards) about Components contains screenshots for 2.x, and the Components button appears to now be missing.

I am also unable to successfully get an existing dashboard to run properly. I created a App using the GUI just as a test, and then edited the dashboards.ps1 file to contain an existing dashboard. Here is the file content:

New-PSUApp -Name "TestApp" -FilePath "dashboards\TestApp\TestApp.ps1" -BaseUrl "/app" -Authenticated -AutoDeploy -Description "Just a test"
New-PSUDashboard -Name "Testing-Dashboard" -FilePath "C:\Repos\Testing-Dashboard\Dashboard\dashboard.ps1" -BaseUrl "/dashboard/testing" -Framework "UniversalDashboard:Latest" -Environment 7.3.8 -Component @("UniversalDashboard.CodeEditor:1.1.1") -SessionTimeout 0 -Description "for various tests"

The only thing I updated was the Environment parameter, and that was the match the new name in the new GUI. Everything else was in the previous dashboards.ps1 file on version 2.12.6. I tried to add the CodeEditor component, but was unable to find the button (see above).

I am just trying to figure out how to get existing dashboards to run on a newer version as seamless as possible. Any kind of help would be greatly appreciated