PSCrendential $Credential - Sorry I don't get it

Hi Forum,
I seeking for some help. I’m new to Universal i try to setup a deshboard which querry active Directroy.
I did configure Form Authentification with ActiveDirectroy and running the dashboard in IIS (without windows authentification).

What i fail to get to work is to usethe PSCredential object in my dashboard. I read about the $User variable but i would also require the password to inpersonate the querry of AD.

Is it possible to pass the PSCredential Object to the dasbaord and then use it in the dashbaord to authenticate querrys against AD ?
Is that working at all ?

I search the forum but could not really get it working . I tried the $Cache global variable at i always end up having the Cerdential password is null…

I’m running version 1.4.6

If something like this could work, do you have example for me please

Many thanks in advnace
Ted

EDIT: just ignore what i wrote. i didn’t read the whole message :slight_smile:
I’m just leaving the following for someone who might need it.

yes. just modify the ‘authentification.ps1’ file locaated in "program data\universal automation\repository.universal’ with the following:

Set-PSUAuthenticationMethod -ScriptBlock { 
param(
        [PSCredential]$Credential
    )
    $Result = [Security.AuthenticationResult]::new()
    if ($Credential.UserName -eq 'Admin')   # you can use a simple user that does not exist in AD
    {
        #Maintain the out of box admin user
        $Result.UserName = 'Default Admin'
        $Result.Success = $true
    }
    else
    {
        $User = Get-ADUser -Identity $Credential.UserName -Server "YOUR SERVER" -Credential $Credential -ErrorAction SilentlyContinue
        if ($null -ne $User)
        {
            $Result.UserName = ($Credential.UserName)
            $Result.Success = $true 
        }
    }
    $Result
 }

:slight_smile: Thank you
Yes Thats working, But do you know how to use the PSCredential in my Dashboard ?