New to UD and trying to figure out some stuff

Hello, I’m new to UD and trying to figure out if a few things are possible with UD.

1. Upload a file and pass it to another script/more code
    Something like this
    New-UDColumn -Size 3 { New-UDInput -Title "User Onboarding Tool" -Id "Form" -Content { New-UDInputField -Type 'file' -Name 'Upload' } -Endpoint { param($Upload) $File = Import-Excel $Upload } }

The idea with this one is to upload a file that gets passed to another tool or to more code.

1. Take input and pass it to another script/more code
    Something like this
    New-UDColumn -Size 3 { New-UDInput -Title "Get User Information" -Id "DoesThisMatter" -Content { New-UDInputField -Type 'textbox' -Name 'Username' -Placeholder 'Username' } -Endpoint { param($Username) Show-UDModal -Content { Get-ADUser -Identity $Username | Select-Object Name,Department,Title } } }
    Similar idea with this one but its input instead of a file.

so it aint working for you? as I see it, this should work.

Correct, currently it doesn’t do anything, errors out or crashes the site.

Welcome @mpolselli to the universal dashboard forums. Thanks for posting your question, and for providing some code…just so I can understand your exact problem…

You would like to be able to upload a file…say a CSV file for arguement sake…then you want to automatically do something with that CSV file…as in change the formatting, or run a macro?
Just want to clarify the issue then either myself or another member will be able to provide a solution. Thank you.

Thanks @psDevUK

Not quite, what I’d like to do is have a tech upload a file then pass that file onto either another PowerShell script or to use that file in additional code in the dashboard.

For example my current onboarding tool (powershell) accepts an excel spreadsheet and pulls data from the spreadsheet to fill variables within the tool.