How to refresh a table in another object's OnClick handler?

Product: PowerShell Universal
Version: 2.4.0

I’m new to PowerShell Universal, so although I did see there was a similar question to this asked, I didn’t understand the reply, and what I’m trying to achieve is slightly different anyway.

I’ve created a dashboard that contains a chart and a table side by side, and I’d like to make it so that when one of the values in the chart is clicked, the table is refreshed, with a filter set to show only entries that have that value.

I saw in another thread the response was “wrap it in a UDDynamic” but I don’t fully understand how to do that.

Here’s my code:

New-UDDashboard -Title "Students" -Content {
    if ($Cache:StudentData -eq $null) {
        # Define clear text string for username and password
        [string]$userName = REDACTED
        [string]$userPassword = REDACTED

# Convert to SecureString
        [securestring]$secStringPassword = ConvertTo-SecureString $userPassword -AsPlainText -Force

[pscredential]$credObject = New-Object System.Management.Automation.PSCredential ($userName, $secStringPassword)

$Cache:StudentData = Invoke-DbaQuery -SqlInstance REDACTED -SqlCredential $credObject -Database REDACTED -Query REDACTED | ForEach-Object {
            @{ 
                "Student ID" = $_."Student number"
                "Preferred First Name" = $_."First Name"
                Surname = $_.Surname
                "Date of Birth" = (Get-Date $_."Date of Birth" -uformat "%d/%m/%Y")
                "Enrolment Status" = if ($_."Student Status" -eq "E") {"Enrolled"} elseif ($_."Student Status" -eq "A") {"Applicant"} else {"Unknown"}
            }
        }
    }
    New-UDRow -Columns {
        New-UDColumn -SmallSize 6 -MediumSize 6 -LargeSize 6 {
            New-UDCard -Title "Chart" -Content {