Help with New-UDGrid for UD V3

I discovered UD early this year, but just now able to start diving in and building out a POC. I’m new to UD, and I’m trying to learn v3, as v2 is now legacy. Unfortunately all the YouTube videos, the Udemy course, and most of the forum topics are for v2.

I’m trying to follow along with the Udemy video to learn UD, but I’m having to translate the v2 code in the course to the new v3. One of the first things in the course is to learn Layouts, using New-UDLayout; however that cmdlet does not exist in v3. When I search the v3 documentation, the only thing under Layouts is Grid (New-UDGrid), and to note, this v3 cmdlet is different from the v2 cmdlet (different parameters): https://docs.ironmansoftware.com/dashboard/components/layout/grid

When I copy the New-UDGrid code snippet examples directly from the page, into a dashboard, I cannot get them to work. I’ve tried both examples, and many variants I could think of, but no go. I keep getting a React error: Minified React error #31; visit https://reactjs.org/docs/error-decoder.html?invariant=31&args[]=TypeError%3A%20Cannot%20read%20property%20’map’%20of%20undefined&args[]=

And that error url translates to: Objects are not valid as a React child (found: TypeError: Cannot read property ‘map’ of undefined). If you meant to render a collection of children, use an array instead.

Can someone help me understand how to use v3 New-UDGrid? Any working examples?

Thanks,
Rob

Hey @Mentat,

This is working for me in the latest.

New-UDDashboard -Title 'Test' -Content {
    New-UDGrid -Container -Content {
        New-UDGrid -Item -ExtraSmallSize 12 -Content {
            New-UDPaper -Content { "xs-12" } -Elevation 2
        }
        New-UDGrid -Item -ExtraSmallSize 6 -Content {
            New-UDPaper -Content { "xs-6" } -Elevation 2
        }
        New-UDGrid -Item -ExtraSmallSize 6 -Content {
            New-UDPaper -Content { "xs-6" } -Elevation 2
        }