Dashboard to get user input server statistics

HI I am still a powershell newb but im trying to make a dashboard where a user can go to the homepage, enter in a server name and get back a bunch of specifics on the server.

I want to be able to have a bunch of invoke-commands run in the background then display things like the system time, memory usage, cpu usage, drive space, last 10 event log errors.

Is that possible with this tool. I created a dashboard with an input action that saves the server name as a variable called $server the i set an input action to create a new card and display the information but its not working.

any help would be greatly appreciated

Hey Gerard - sounds like a nice idea!

Can you post a sample script from your project?

Myself and many forum members would be happy to send you some samples / tips but if you could send a simplified version of your script we could whip something up really fast for you!

this is what i have so far. i may be completely on the wrong track but i want to input the server name and then bring back either different cards or different tables with the info for that server in it.

Thank you for the help.

Import-Module UniversalDashboard.Community

$Username = ‘administrator’
$Password = ‘Labuser$1’
$pass = ConvertTo-SecureString -AsPlainText $Password -Force
$Cred = New-Object System.Management.Automation.PSCredential -ArgumentList $Username,$pass

$Init = New-UDEndpointInitialization -Variable “Server”

$Dashboard = New-UDDashboard -Title “HealthCheck Dashboard” -Content {

New-UDInput -Title "Enter Server" -Endpoint {
        param (
            [String]$server
            )
          }

New-UDCard -Title "Server Time" -Endpoint {
    Invoke-Command -ComputerName $server -Credential $Cred -ScriptBlock {get-date}
    }

New-UDCard -Title "Hard Drive Space" -Endpoint {
    Invoke-Command -ComputerName $server -Credential $Cred -ScriptBlock {Get-PSDrive}
    }

} -EndpointInitialization $Init