REST API authentication

Hi everyone !

Im new to UD and im trying to make authentication on a REST API. It doesn’t want to work and im really confused about how it work and how to get the JSON WEB TOKEN working.
I hope you guys can help me…

So i have a very simple dashboard with a login page. Then i have a simple imput field where you can enter names to create new AD users.

The action to create a new account is made by my API. At this point all is working properly. But when i want to use authentication it doesn’t work anymore. I tried to solve it with the docs but actually im really confused.

Here the code of my dashboard :

Enable-UDLogging

$AuthMethod = New-UDAuthenticationMethod -Endpoint {

param([PSCredential]$Credentials)

if ($Credentials.UserName -eq "lucas" -and $Credentials.GetNetworkCredential().Password -eq "Password") {

New-UDAuthenticationResult -Success -UserName "lucas"

}

elseif ($Credentials.UserName -eq "jean" -and $Credentials.GetNetworkCredential().Password -eq "Password") {

New-UDAuthenticationResult -Success -UserName "jean"

}

else{

New-UDAuthenticationResult -ErrorMessage "You are not authorized to enter this dashboard"

}

}

$FormLogin = New-UDLoginPage -AuthenticationMethod $AuthMethod

import-module @("ActiveDirectory", "UniversalDashboard")

$MyDashboard = New-UDDashboard -Title "Dashboard" -LoginPage $FormLogin -Content {

New-UDHeading -Text "Logged in as $User"

New-UDInput -Title Account -Content{

New-UDInputField -Type textbox -Name "nom" -Placeholder "Nom"

New-UDInputField -Type textbox -Name "prenom" -Placeholder "Prenom"

} -Endpoint {

param(

$nom,

$prenom

)

$Token = Invoke-RestMethod "http://localhost:8081/api/login" -Method Post -Body @{

UserName = "lucas"

Password = "Password"

} 

Invoke-RestMethod -Uri "http://localhost:8081/api/account/$nom/$prenom" -Method Post -Headers @{Authorization = "Bearer $($Token.token)"}

}
}