Docker image not working

I’m trying to use the Docker image to run PSU contained and wanting to test it out. The only experience I have with PSU related items is from V2 of PowerShell Universal Dashboard. I have zero experience with Docker.

I tried to follow this guide:

I have this Dockerfile:

FROM ironmansoftware/universal:latest
LABEL description=“Universal - The ultimate platform for building web-based IT Tools”
EXPOSE 5000
VOLUME [“/home/data”]
ENV Data__RepositoryPath /home/data/Repository
ENV Data__ConnectionString /home/data/database.db
ENV UniversalDashboard__AssetsFolder /home/data/UniversalDashboard
ENV Logging__Path /home/data/logs/log.txt
ENTRYPOINT [“./Universal/Universal.Server”]

I build the new (?) image like this:

docker build . --tag=universal-persistent-personal --platform linux/amd64

I then try to start this new image “universal-persistent-personal” from Docker Desktop but the log shows me this fatal error:

[17:03:10 FTL] Fatal error starting PowerShell Universal.
2023-03-04 18:03:10 System.IO.IOException: Function not implemented
2023-03-04 18:03:10 at System.IO.FileSystemWatcher.StartRaisingEvents()
Etc…

Trying to access the image via a browser (http://localhost:5000/) does not work:

Access to localhost was denied
You don’t have authorisation to view this page.
HTTP ERROR 403

I go t the option “–platform linux/amd64” to build an image from some google search on this error as it seems that the building issues I faced are related to the M1 chip. Maybe this is not right, I have no clue tbh.

I tried to run the default image from Ironman Soft itself and had this in the logs:

[17:33:29 FTL] Fatal error starting PowerShell Universal.
2023-03-04 18:33:30 System.IO.IOException: Function not implemented
2023-03-04 18:33:30 at System.IO.FileSystemWatcher.StartRaisingEvents()
Etc…

I got that image from this command:

docker pull ironmansoftware/universal